Vertientes y Tangentes
Vertientes y Tangentes
E49: Special Event! How to navigate fitness? (Book project). P3 | Last part.
0:00
-1:01:15

E49: Special Event! How to navigate fitness? (Book project). P3 | Last part.

How to read? To whom is it for? Challenges. Plans. Substack. Conclusion.

If you have listenned to this entire series (3 episodes), I want to thank you for your time, again. And again, your feedback will be greatly appreciated!

If by any chance you are just stumbling into this episode (you haven’t listened the first or second episode) click here to start the special!

This special is dedicated to talking in detail about my fitness and wellness book project (How to navigate fitness?). And I am looking for your feedback!

Questions for you:

  • Do you get it? Do you understand what I am trying to say? And if not, where did I lose you?

  • After listening to this special, are there any experiences that you’ve had along the lines of what I am sharing, that you feel identified with;  that you’d like to share? Can I share this in the book, or in my podcast? (would you join me for a conversation?)

  • Would you buy and read this book? Yes or no and why? 

  • Would you recommend a book like this to someone else?

  • Would you share this series about this book idea with someone else, that you feel might provide some more feedback?

The ones that are tagged.

People that I read and listen to - who I follow on Substack- that have inspired me. These are like the cool professors and teachers who’s classes you wanna be at, because there is always something to learn in a cool, or profound way; or because the way they write are the ways I try to emulate for the book (and in general). The people who are occupying most of the space in my Substack archive and saved publications, and non of them are fitness related people (that I know).

I am aware that these are people who are big writers and that I have no business to trying to get much of their attention. Yet, if Anthony Bourdain was alive and had a Substack page, I’d be tagging him here as well. I am also aware that any of these people may not like or agree with what I am trying to say (perhaps you neither). However, if you are not one of them, I invite you to click on their links and check out their amazing work; which have inspired me (in different ways) and I hope it inspires you! (Be advised: Enter under your own risk, and with an open mind).

Non of these people write about the same things, or even under the same genre - nor the same believe systems; this is multi-dimensional inspiration in different writing languages (food journalism, food and recipe writing, fiction, writing education, psychology and evolution, creativity, history, politics…) that is not always easy to swallow - but like, and I have somehow manifested it into a fitness & wellness book.

They will be tagged on each episode of this special so that everybody else can check them out and enjoy - unless any of them requests for me to stop being such a groupie!

Thank you for the inspiration. GRACIAS to:

Chris Ryan Alicia Kennedy Claudia Befu George Saunders illyanna Maisonet Summer Brennan Chevanne Scordinsky In the Writing Burrow

Links to some of my publications in

Substack

  • Gone with the weight (Fitness Drama) - Writing

Vertientes y Tangentes
Gone with the weight!
Notes: I published a Spanish audio version of this story in my podcast a while ago (Click Here to hear it). Sorry, no sexy voice for this English version, but there will be soon - so make sure to subscribe to stay up to date (FREE). To read this ein Spanish click…
Read more
  • On sexercises - Podcast

Vertientes y Tangentes
E41: On Sexercises
Listen now (46 min) | In this episode I share my notes, research, and curiosities about the concept of Sexercises or sexual exercises. Remember to subscribe, hit like, share, and comment! Scroll down for added content. Kyley Minogue music video (Sexercise). Click where it says "Watch on YouTube…
Listen now

For collaborations and other communications:


Vertientes y Tangentes is a publication supported by readers and listeners. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Vertientes y Tangentes
Vertientes y Tangentes
Why talk about only one thing when life is full of slopes and tangents? In this podcast, you will hear a little bit of everything. Health and fitness, history, cooking, literature, rants, philosophy... in short, every topic that fits in the pan. Content in Spanish, and English.